Courses Golf Reviews

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is a golf course review site developed for golfers, by golfers. Wild Wing Plantation is just one of of dozens of area layouts that receive reviews based on course conditions, playability and customer service. Below is a sampling Wild Wing's most recent reviews.

OVERALL SCORE: 8.4 [8.4]

  • Tees:
    8 [8]
  • Greens:
    8 [8]
  • Fairways:
    8 [8]
  • Proshop:
    9 [9]
  • Grill:
    8 [8]
  • Staff:
    9 [9]
Based on 793 reviews »

Latest Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Tom Flynn on 11/04/2018:
" One of the top 5 courses I have played in Myrtle Beach. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Sally N on 09/10/2018:
" Great course. A lot of sand. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Jason on 07/11/2018:
" Ok.. I have played this course many times although it has been years. I must say that we were very disappointed!!! We played it on 7/11/18. The greens were absolutely horrible! I am not a green snob but they were non playable. I understand that things happen (disease, heat etc..) All I ask is be fair and adjust your prices accordingly or at the very least warn the customers. I paid $85.00 and felt totally ripped off!!! "
OVERALL SCORE: 4 [4]
Mark on 05/24/2018:
" Greens are in really horrible shape. Burned up between the winter grass and summer grass the ranger said. But, still charging full price as if the greens are immaculately kept. "
OVERALL SCORE: 3 [3]
Rob A on 05/06/2018:
" I've played all the courses in SC and myrtle beach national is my all time favorite.....its the best of the best ! "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
David C on 04/27/2018:
" I loved the layout of the National North Course with all of the water and sand traps. The National North Course is a must play for golfers visiting Myrtle Beach! "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Kyle R on 03/30/2018:
" Played the Kings North course this week. Had a great time. The conditions were fantastic and we all loved the layout. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Stan on 02/25/2018:
" As a local & Prime Times member, I play the course frequently. Love the par 3s, just wish the fees were less expensive. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Brian on 02/21/2018:
" Course is gorgeous. Very fun to play. Greens true with great rolls, but hit the center of the cup or you will just roll nicely past. Staff very friendly. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Darrin G on 02/06/2018:
" The course was in great shape. It rained all day before we played so It was cart path only so didnt get to take it all in because of carrying a bunch of clubs and a rangefinder and towel. Would love to play it again when we can ride out onto the course. Got to challenge the gambler hole again. Got a double bogey on that one. Awesome course. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Jason on 08/02/2017:
" King's North in great shape, always enjoy playing here with my group "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Jong on 06/16/2016:
" Love playing this course. Was a little disappointed with the greens. Several thin areas and a little bumpy. Usually the greens are in very good shape, but not on the day we played. Staff was very helpful. Really like the layout of the course. Will continue to play the course in the future. Just hope that greens will be in a little better shape. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
W S on 06/07/2016:
" Was a wet day but what a great day at MBN Kings North. I'm a little partial having my 1st hole in one on #12. Best part was having my friend Paul witness the shot :) will return. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Paul Steers on 03/19/2016:
" Continues to be a favorite,staff was outstanding and course in great shape. Will continue to be a must play. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Tom G on 11/18/2015:
" Course was well maintained and cart path only because of the recent rain and watering from growing season. We may need to schedule in different time frame because of the age groups. Too much to walk for the older folks. :-) Loved the course but couldn't justify cost with so many courses here and needing to walk. "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Sean (Centreville, VA) on 07/17/2015:
" It was great experience. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Jim G. on 07/13/2015:
" Enjoyed the course very much. I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 30 years, and the greens at King's North today were the best I have ever seen in Myrtle Beach. The starter was extremely friendly. Started at 7:45 and finished in less than 4 hours. Carts were allowed on fairways. Bunkers were in excellent condition. In summary, I thoroughly enjoyed the course. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Phil on 05/09/2015:
" For 3 course facility called MB National, I expect adequate bathrooms and a much better grill and pro shop. "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Nick on 05/04/2015:
" Great experience from parking the car to pulling out of the driveway. Staff was excellent, well organized and friendly. Huge clubhouse with plenty of merchandise. Course was fantastic...greens perfect, many memorable holes, i.e. The Gambler, island green. Top notch will be back for years to come. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Greg (Muskego, WI) on 12/07/2014:
" Great. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Tom (Granby, CT) on 12/05/2014:
" Enjoy the layout and challenge of the course. The location is convenient when staying at the beach. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Gilbert & Anne (Ottawa, ON) on 12/03/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Bob (Myrtle Beach, SC) on 12/03/2014:
" Living in Myrtle Beach, I have played King's North several times this year. As always, the course is well manicured, although the greens were not as fast as expected...not that they were slow by any means. However, surprisingly, the cover of winter rye grass is not as good as would be expected at a premium course. A word of caution from a single digit handicapper....you will find more than a few forced carries over water, which can wear you out with the significant fairway irrigation required to keep winter rye grass healthy. So, give the tees you select to play from due consideration. "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Rick (Thamesford, ON) on 11/23/2014:
" We were playing a twosome and were trying to play quickly to beat the rain. Caught up to the threesome ahead by the sixth hole and had to wait on every hole. Missed the last three holes do to a storm. Never saw a ranger the whole time on the course. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Mike (Salisbury, MD) on 11/23/2014:
" Very challenging but well maintained course. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Tom (Greer, SC) on 11/15/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Paul-Andre on 11/13/2014:
" Loved the starter who gave us the opportunity to play alone (our twosome) with out being paired up to strangers, really appreciated that. The most beautiful course and clubhouse seen, within the 5 different clubs we visited in our trip to Myrtle Beach. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Stephen (Mount Pleasant, SC) on 11/11/2014:
" Wonderful experience. I highly recommend it. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Gary (Leland, NC) on 11/08/2014:
" Very good. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Neil (Peterborough, ON) on 11/06/2014:
" Nice course, good experience, again. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Bob (Lincoln, NE) on 10/31/2014:
" Nice course. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Chris (Rutherfordton, NC( on 10/28/2014:
" Had a great time at King's North. That's one tough course to play. I will be back. Thank you! "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Tom (Quincy, MA) on 10/21/2014:
" Great course. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Ed (Somerdale, NJ) on 10/17/2014:
" Excellent. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Richard (Aston, PA) on 10/16/2014:
" Pace of play too slow, too many golfers. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Michael (Philadelphia, PA) on 10/15/2014:
" Our favorite course to play...challenging..lots of water holes, tons of traps, hilly fairways, dog legs fun to play...I refer to it as a strategy course, where have to pick your landing spots...IF one can execute them! "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Vince (Burlington, ON) on 10/11/2014:
" Good. "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Reco (Lisle, IL) on 10/03/2014:
" Great course! "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Robert (E. Patchogue, NY) on 09/28/2014:
" It had rained all week before so it was a bit soggy, understandably cart paths only but very nice course. Would never pay the $120 fees here again though. This is NOT Tru Blu or Caledonia. $70 course in its best condition. "
OVERALL SCORE: 7 [7]
Rick (Taunton, MA) on 09/28/2014:
" Too wet. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
John (Naperville, IL) on 09/26/2014:
" Great shape every year. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Gerry (Crystal Lake, IL) on 09/26/2014:
" Rain "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Joe (Barrington, IL) on 09/26/2014:
" Kings North - Impeccable! "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Richard (Wichita Falls, TX) on 09/22/2014:
" Beautiful course, like new top line rental clubs. Pro shop excellent staff. At special rate of $55 would play again and again. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Ed (Ocala, FL) on 09/18/2014:
" Outstanding. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Cal on 09/17/2014:
" Great course. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
Chris (Quincy, MA) on 09/09/2014:
" Great greens & fairways, very playable. Will definitely be back next trip. "
OVERALL SCORE: 10 [10]
M/M Don on 09/08/2014:
" (Would like to have know prior to play) that greens were recently aerated. "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Paul (Mississauga, ON) on 08/30/2014:
" While very playable course still recovering from punching and top dressing of greens. "
OVERALL SCORE: 8 [8]
Noel (Waldorf, MD) on 08/13/2014:
" Very beautiful and challenging course I will surely recommend to whoever I talk to ... Staff are very cordial and very considerate, they know that a good number of people who play here are from other states. I really appreciate the STARTER because after the hold due to rain the starter before we continued on the 10th, he greeted me and addressed me by my name, and that was really something. Bless his heart ... And because of that I shoot 3 over on my back nine! And almost birdied the last hole by only an inch! See what this SIMPLE THING WILL CHANGE SOMEONES GAME! Or I may also say someONE'S DAY! ... "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
Jeffrey (Pickerington, OH) on 07/24/2014:
" For $85, the customer service could have been much better. The starter and beverage cart ladies were surly. Little course information was provided by the starter. Much of the course had been top dressed with something resembling a mixture of mulch and mud. The greens were incredibly slow and vertical cut markings were still evident. And we were told the course condition was an 8 out of 10. Hardly. "
OVERALL SCORE: 3 [3]
Chris (Tallmadge, OH) on 07/24/2014:
" Course was in good shape. Loved the layout, true Carolina course. I would definitely play here again during my next trip to the area. "
OVERALL SCORE: 6 [6]
Stephen (Huntington, WV) on 06/24/2014:
" This course has a great layout; however, sadly we will not be playing this course again. The first problem was with the course conditions. I would expect a company with any integrity would notify customers of the course conditions. We booked our rounds online in May; however, there was no mention of the aerification of the course. The course was punched 3 days before we played. Had we been notified, we would have played another MBN course. To add insult to injury, the service was appalling. We had to get our bags out of the car and request the clubs be loaded on a cart. The shop attendant's service was surly at best. We will never be playing another course owned or managed by Myrtle Beach National. "
OVERALL SCORE: 2 [2]
Steve (Birmingham, Al) on 06/13/2014:
" Service in the grill was great. One of the best turkey and Swiss on marbled rye I've had in a long time. Encountered a rude-unaware course attendant that encroached upon us unnecessarily during our finishing hole. His incompetence was not enough to damping our overall great experience at MBNKN "
OVERALL SCORE: 9 [9]
See All 1141 reviews »