Courses Golf Reviews

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is a golf course review site developed for golfers, by golfers. Wild Wing Plantation is just one of of dozens of area layouts that receive reviews based on course conditions, playability and customer service. Below is a sampling Wild Wing's most recent reviews.

OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.48]

  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [8]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [8]
Based on 724 reviews »

Last 20 Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



Gary (Louden, TN) on 02/14/2017:
"Great challenging course. Each hole was unique!"
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.17]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
William (Elma, NY) on 01/24/2017:
"nice links style course."
OVERALL SCORE: [10.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Ted on 11/29/2016:
"Course is in very good shape. Greens are quick."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Joseph (Bluffton, IN) on 11/08/2016:
"Always been in great condition."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.83]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Paul (Western Springs, IL) on 10/28/2016:
"We were discussing whether or not to play this course. We were amazed on how great the course was. This is in the top 3 courses of 8 courses we played"
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.33]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Peter on 10/24/2016:
"Played Wild Wing Avocet course on 10/21/16. The golf course was in good shape. The tee boxes were super, greens were excellent, and the fairways were in good shape. This is a nice course, not a great course, but overall I would recommend playing this course."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 6.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [8]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [5]
  • Grill:
    [5]
  • Staff:
    [5]
Mel (Ridgeway, ON) on 10/19/2016:
"(Liked the course) condition"
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.17]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Brian (Henrico, VA) on 09/19/2016:
"Course was in good condition given the recent rains. Pace of play was very slow due to a large group of disabled golfers in front of our group. Our round was 5:30 minutes."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Bob (Taylors, SC) on 09/11/2016:
"I had a 10:02 tee time as a single. The bag kid said "we'll get you out, there's a 4 some and a 3 some that just went off". Went to the shop, came back, no bag kid. Went to the starter at 1st tee and he sent me off by myself. I ended up waiting over every shot all day. Finally quit after 16 and left. Would it have been too much trouble to send a single out ahead of those 2 other groups? I'll NEVER go back there. Place is run in a slip shod manner."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 6.17]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [3]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [1]
Danie (Holly Springs, NC) on 09/10/2016:
"I would have like to know that at the turn we do not go back to the clubhouse."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.17]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [3]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Wayne (Aiken, SC) on 08/23/2016:
"The course was in great shape. The bag staff was MIA. We had to get a cart and load our own clubs."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.67]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [1]
Mark (N. Myrtle Beach, SC) on 08/18/2016:
"Great conditions always make for a good experience"
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.67]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [7]
Jonathan (Bolivar, NY) on 08/17/2016:
"Beautiful course. The rolling mounds around the greens made for a lot of fun and challenging play. A little disappointed that the greens has been airated but I understand the need. I'll play the course again. Great friendly staff."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.17]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Drew on 07/28/2016:
"Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pro shop is HUGE and has a ton of great stuff. Not too mention the course was in phenomenal shape, some of the best Bermuda grass greens I have played on. Definitely a place to visit!"
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.00]
  • Tees:
    [8]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [7]
  • Staff:
    [10]
Justin on 07/28/2016:
"Played Avocet as part of family reunion. The six of us had a great time! Course is in great shape, beverage cart service was phenomenal, staff in pro shop was great. The pub was very nice with good food and COLD beer on a 100 degree day. Will definitely return and highly recommend this course. Probably the one thing that could improve are the cart path conditions."
OVERALL SCORE: [10.00]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [10]
  • Grill:
    [10]
  • Staff:
    [10]
William (Myrtle Beach, SC) on 07/27/2016:
"The golf course was great the rest of the experience was very poor. No cart girl no players club no way to get drinks on 100+ heat index only water on course was by number 7 hole by that time we were over heated."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 5.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [1]
  • Grill:
    [1]
  • Staff:
    [1]
Anthony (New Kensington, PA) on 07/27/2016:
"I would have liked to know that I could not get my money back when one person in my 3 some was injured and could not make the tee time. I had to pay anyway. The pro shop attendant stated that I could get a VOUCHER for that missing person but NO money back....how about that for business? I payed for a product that I did not receive. I promise I will never recommend Ambassador to anyone. I golf around the country and have not encountered this treatment before. Very disappointed with this experience. The golf course was exceptional though."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [7]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [6]
Harold (Lexington, SC) on 07/01/2016:
"Course was wet, but played great. greens were a little slow after aerifying and rain. My son and I had a great time."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.17]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Paul (Honeybrook, PA) on 07/01/2016:
"Very nice layout, heavy rain the night before but course was still nice. A must play. Will visit again in the fall."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 9.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Tom (Abington, VA) on 07/01/2016:
"OK."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 5.33]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [3]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [6]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [3]
See All 724 reviews »