Google Plus Subscribe on Youtube!

Specials and Email Promotions

877-283-2122

888-486-3249

Find A Tee Time

Golf Course Reviews

Since the inception of the Myrtle Beach Golf Insider in 2009, Wild Wing Plantation has consistently been among the Grand Strand's highest-rated golf courses in terms of service, course condition and aesthetics/playablility.

Check out the most recent reviews below to see what your fellow golfers have been saying about their Wild Wing experience!

OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.22]

  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [8]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [8]
  • Grill:
    [7]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Based on 723 reviews »

Last 20 Reviews from Myrtle Beach Golf Insider



John (East Liverpool, OH) on 07/26/2015:
"Enjoyed course, there was some rain overnight and the course was still in great shape. The bunkers had no sand in them, they were like hitting off a cart path. And what ever you do, don't take the ball out of the hole, there is no break."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [3]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Billy (Cornelia, GA) on 07/20/2015:
"Tees and fairways were in great shape but greens had been sanded."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [3]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
John (Avella, PA) on 07/09/2015:
"Green were punched some weeks earlier and have not recovered yet."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [3]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [3]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Marcia on 06/16/2015:
"They had too many groups stacked too close together so there was a good bit of waiting. It was 99 degrees and we didn't see the drink cart until the 17th hole. Nice course but wouldn't recommend playing unless you're expecting a 5 hour round and bring your own beverages and ice."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 6.33]
  • Tees:
    [8]
  • Greens:
    [8]
  • Fairways:
    [8]
  • Proshop:
    [6]
  • Grill:
    [5]
  • Staff:
    [3]
Markus on 06/10/2015:
"Play it! It's worth the money and drive from Myrtle Beach. The course was in great shape, greens, tees and fairways, which were very lush. It's a links style layout w/o some of the links elements such as wind and sea proximity but it's challenging and fair at the same time. We were treated very well."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.83]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [10]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [8]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Steve (Roseland, VA) on 06/04/2015:
"Course OK not one of my favorites."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 5.50]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [3]
  • Proshop:
    [3]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [7]
Jay (Murrells Inlet, SC) on 05/30/2015:
"Greens were sandy."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [3]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Phillip (Southampton, UK) on 05/21/2015:
"Liked the whole course, one of the better ones we played during the week, and not one of the more expensive."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 6.83]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [7]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [7]
Jase on 05/18/2015:
"An unexpected triumph. All 16 golfers loved the course and the layout. Greens a touch on the slow side but overall a fantastic round of golf. Put more expensive courses to shame. Add this to your package every time. A little love and money from whomever owns this place would make it one of the top courses in the area."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.33]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [8]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [8]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [7]
Mark (Columbus, NJ) on 05/12/2015:
"Nice layout, but need a road map in the cart."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.50]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Harold (Pittsboro, IN) on 05/05/2015:
"The greens are slow. Otherwise the course is a hidden gem. The attendants need to be proactive in cleaning clubs at the end of the round."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.17]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Kevin (Northville, MI) on 04/30/2015:
"Incredibly slow round. We were on pace for a 5.5 hour round before we gave up and ended the round on #15. According to the ranger, there were no specific groups holding up the course - they recently moved down to 8 minutes between tee times which jams too many golfers onto the course. Everywhere I looked, there were at least 3 groups per hole and often 4. This course seems to be more worried about revenue than player experience."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 6.50]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [3]
  • Fairways:
    [7]
  • Proshop:
    [7]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
William (Buxton, ME) on 04/28/2015:
"Greens were a little slow, not sure if they are always or not. Had a good layout however it was pretty slow going."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.67]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [7]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Jean-Marc (Quebec, Canada) on 04/24/2015:
"The layout, fairway, greens were in very excellent conditions. Our top golf course this week."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Edward (Yorktown, VA) on 04/10/2015:
"Very nice layout and playable for all levels. Greens were a little slow and bumpy."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.00]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [3]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [9]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Ajith (Sault Ste Marie, ON) on 04/07/2015:
"Very pleasing layout. Course was in very good condition - the greens were among the best in Myrtle Beach this month (though slow due to top dressing)."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.50]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Gary (Cary, NC) on 04/03/2015:
"Rolling generous fairways. Greens a little on the slower side. Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the course layout. Would definitely play again."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.17]
  • Tees:
    [7]
  • Greens:
    [3]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [6]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Steve H on 04/03/2015:
"I was very concerned as I drove into the parking lot and looked at a clubhouse that looked like a school built in the 60's. Next I tried to get range balls only to find out that the range was closed. Apparently the range is built on a pond that was filled in. When they get rain the balls plug...closed. Hit a couple sand wedges in the chipping area and a few putts on the green then waited for 40 minutes for my tee time. I was not expecting good things. I was very surprised as we rolled up to the first tee. The course was in great shape. There were some interesting holes, immaculate fairways and tees, and good greens. Overall loved the course, disliked the extras."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.83]
  • Tees:
    [10]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [8]
  • Grill:
    [8]
  • Staff:
    [8]
Steve on 04/02/2015:
"I was very concerned as I approached a clubhouse that looked like a school built in the 50's. Next I tried getting some range balls only to find out the range was closed. Apparently the range was built on a pond that was filled in. When it rains, balls plug so they close it. Three 18 hole courses reduced to one and they had to fill in a pond for the range? My hopes for a good last round of the trip were not looking good. Then I got to the first tee ... amazed. The course was in excellent shape. Many interesting holes. Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I would even love to come back."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 8.83]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [9]
  • Fairways:
    [10]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [7]
  • Staff:
    [9]
Andre (Longueuil, QC) on 03/21/2015:
"Good."
OVERALL SCORE: [ 7.67]
  • Tees:
    [9]
  • Greens:
    [3]
  • Fairways:
    [9]
  • Proshop:
    [9]
  • Grill:
    [7]
  • Staff:
    [9]
See All 723 reviews »